Aspire Introduces 2022 Board Chair and Directors

By Aspire Economic Development + Chamber Alliance | | 4.28.22

Aspire Economic Development Chamber Alliance Johnson County Indiana

Marisol Sanchez is serving as Board Chair for Aspire Economic Development + Chamber Alliance in 2022. Aspire’s mission is to drive economic development and business success in Johnson County and southern Indianapolis. The board of directors is Aspire’s senior governing body.

Sanchez is the Vice President and General Counsel of Endress+Hauser USA where she serves as legal counselor and strategic advisor for the company’s North America region. She develops and implements legal policies and procedures, provides risk preventative counseling, and oversees all legal and compliance functions of the organization. She also oversees the functions of Quality, Safety and Compliance, Procurement, and Commercial Contract Management. She has been a trusted advisor to Endress+Hauser for over 10 years.

Sanchez began her legal career as a judicial law clerk to former Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Randall Shephard. She then went to Bose McKinney and Evans, LLP, where she rose to become a partner in the firm’s Litigation, Appellate, and White Collar Crime Groups. She represented clients on cases before the U.S. Districts Courts of Northern and Southern Indiana, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 4th, 7th and 10th circuit, and the Indiana Supreme Court and Indiana Court of Appeals.

Additionally, Sanchez is deeply engaged in the community. She currently serves as board chair for the Central Indiana Community Foundation which stewards over $1 billion in charitable assets. She also serves on the boards for the Indianapolis Zoological Foundation, IU Maurer School of Law Alumni Association, Indy Chamber Regional Strategy Council, and Institute for Study Abroad.

Among her most recent recognitions, Sanchez was named as one of IBJ’s Women of Influence, IBJ’s Forty under 40 and was a Nominee for the YWCA Salute to Women of Achievement Award. She also received the Distinguished Alumni Service Award from IU Maurer School of Law.

Sanchez received her Business and Marketing Management degree from the University of Puerto Rico and her Juris doctorate degree from Indiana University Maurer School of Law.

2022 Aspire Board Officers and Directors
  • Vice Chair for Economic Development, Rob Campbell, Community Health Network
  • Vice Chair for Business Advocacy, Leeanne Lollar, Old National Wealth Management
  • Secretary, Eric Prime, Van Valer Law Firm
  • Treasurer, Greg Simons, Simons Bitzer & Associates
  • Past Chair, John Sturm, JCREMC
  • Derrick Christy, Approved Mortgage
  • David Coffey, Mutual Savings Bank
  • David Dunkle, M.D., Johnson Memorial Health
  • Chris Hamm, HWC Engineering
  • Cindy Hiland-McNalley, Getaway Mojo
  • Lee Ann Logan, Franciscan Health
  • Julia Saltsgaver, Quality Connection of Indiana
  • Pat Sherman, Compass Pointe CPAs
  • Christian Maslowski, Aspire’s President + CEO

As the local economic development organization for Johnson County, Aspire leverages community development opportunities to attract, retain, and expand businesses in the county. As the chamber of commerce, Aspire leads the area’s business community by advancing pro-growth policy and providing comprehensive member services to entrepreneurs, small businesses, and large corporations.