Business Leaders Nominated for Aspire Board Leadership

By Aspire Economic Development + Chamber Alliance | | 12.5.22

Aspire Economic Development Chamber Alliance Johnson County Indiana

The Aspire nominating committee is pleased to announce the following business leaders have been nominated for a three-year term to the board of directors beginning January 1, 2023: Jacque Haynes, Senior Retail Broker with Midland Atlantic Properties and Jamie Medlock, President of Group Stellar.

Aspire’s founding board terms were staggered between one and three years. Several founding directors’ terms are expiring this year, creating the opportunity for new individuals to stand for election to the board.

“Our local economy is dynamic, diverse, and growing. Aspire board directors are critical thinkers who can balance short-term obstacles with our long-term vision for economic development and business success,” said Christian Maslowski, Aspire CEO.

“These nominees bring expertise in economic development, small business leadership, and legislative advocacy. I am grateful they are offering to contribute their time and talent towards making our vision come alive in 2023 and beyond.”

Members may nominate by petitioning additional candidates for election to the board. Nomination petitions should bear the signatures of ten members in good standing and be filed with the CEO by December 16, 2022.