Directors Nominated for Second Term

By Aspire Economic Development + Chamber Alliance | | 11.2.20

The Aspire nominating committee is pleased to announce the following founding Aspire board directors were nominated for a three-year term to the board: Leeanne Lollar, Rick Myers, Julia Saltsgaver, Pat Sherman, and Greg Simons.

Aspire’s founding board terms were staggered between one and three years, with some seats eligible for renewal and others not. These individuals are completing a one-year term on the board in 2020, the first year of the new Aspire Economic Development + Chamber Alliance, and are eligible to stand for election to a second term.

“Aspire was formed to create a stronger, more strategically aligned engine to drive economic growth and business success in Johnson County and southern Indy. 2020 tested Aspire’s mission and purpose, right out of the gate,” said Christian Maslowski, Aspire CEO.

“In spite of it all, these business leaders helped Aspire stay focused on both immediate crisis intervention and long-term economic planning for our community. I am grateful they are offered to continue contributing their time and talent towards making our vision come alive in 2021.”

The board will vote on this slate of nominees at its November meeting.

Members may nominate by petition additional candidates for election to the board. Nomination petition should bear the signatures of ten members in good standing and filed with CEO by November 15.